Tea World


Print,PDF and Email

The Northwest Region which is one of the main tea growing areas of Vietnam, includes three main provinces including Son La, Lai Chau, Dien Bien.The area is 500 meters high above sea level. Vietbac tea region includes the provinces of Ha Giang, Yen Bai, Tuyen Quang, Lao Cai, Bac Can, Cao Bang. This is a great area of tea. Northeast tea region includes Quang Ninh, Lang Son and Bac Giang. Northern midlands region: including the provinces of Thai Nguyen, Phu Tho, Hoa Binh, Ha Tay, Hanoi,Vinh Phuc. Characteristic is the transition from mountain to plain, lowland with significant area under tea.

There are also some famous tea gardens as Dai Tu (Thai Nguyen). North-central region includes Thanh Hoa, Nghe An, Ha Tinh .The feature there is hot climate, well-suited soil for tea growth.The main tea production of this region is concentrated in Nghe An province.Highlands tea region, including the provinces of Lam Dong, Gia Lai, Kon Tum has an area located at the height from 850m to 1500m above sea level, but major plantations are in Lam Dong Province. This is the largest tea growing province in Vietnam. The climate and soil are suitable for high-quality aromatic tea as Oolong.

Previous Chapter Next Chapter

Leave a comment


Other Lessons